Re: CW - Community Walk being flagged as malware ---please advise

54 views
Skip to first unread message

Jared Cosulich

unread,
Jun 20, 2012, 12:11:11 PM6/20/12
to commun...@googlegroups.com
Hi,

We received the same message and have cleaned up all of the maps that had malware hosted on them. We've resubmitted CommunityWalk to Google as clean. This should go away soon.

Jared




On Wed, Jun 20, 2012 at 6:36 AM, Polly Fay <ihs...@gmail.com> wrote:

I launched into my map this morning and received a warning that Community Walk contains malware. 

We reviewed Google’s diagnostic at these two links:

·         http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=communitywalk.com/&hl=ko-kr

·        http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=highwaterline.org/&hl=ko-kr

 

Please advise me on how you are taking care of this issue as soon as possible.

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "CommunityWalk" group.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msg/communitywalk/-/wwljMsgt4icJ.
To post to this group, send email to commun...@googlegroups.com.
To unsubscribe from this group, send email to communitywal...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit this group at http://groups.google.com/group/communitywalk?hl=en.

Jared Cosulich

unread,
Apr 11, 2013, 2:49:30 PM4/11/13
to commun...@googlegroups.com
I'm able to load your map in Chrome from here and Google isn't reporting any malware on the site as far as I can tell. Are you still seeing this issue?


On Wed, Apr 10, 2013 at 11:27 AM, Sheila Sayah <njplay...@gmail.com> wrote:
Hi there,


Danger: Malware Ahead!
Google Chrome has blocked access to this page on www.communitywalk.com.
Content from miayogamontclair.com, a known malware distributor, has been inserted into this web page. Visiting this page now is very likely to infect your computer with malware.
Malware is malicious software that causes things like identity theft, financial loss, and permanent file deletion.
Please let me know if you can help!
sheila


On Wednesday, June 20, 2012 12:14:22 PM UTC-4, Polly Fay wrote:
Jared - thank you for the speedy response. 


On Wednesday, June 20, 2012 9:36:03 AM UTC-4, Polly Fay wrote:

I launched into my map this morning and received a warning that Community Walk contains malware. 

We reviewed Google’s diagnostic at these two links:

·         http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=communitywalk.com/&hl=ko-kr

·        http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=highwaterline.org/&hl=ko-kr

 

Please advise me on how you are taking care of this issue as soon as possible.

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "CommunityWalk" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to communitywal...@googlegroups.com.

To post to this group, send email to commun...@googlegroups.com.

Brenda Malone

unread,
Apr 11, 2013, 2:57:05 PM4/11/13
to commun...@googlegroups.com
I am on Chrome, Win 7, and I see it.
Inline image 1
image.png

Craig Fryer

unread,
Apr 11, 2013, 5:45:32 PM4/11/13
to commun...@googlegroups.com

I  am not seeing any malware message while using Chrome  and Win 7 for some maps, but I do receive it for this map: http://www.communitywalk.com/nj_things_to_do_for_moms__dads__kids_/map/900733

 

I  suspect there must be something particular about this map.

 

Regards,

Craig Fryer
Editor/Director

GoJapanGo -
Guide to Japan
www.GoJapanGo.com

Phone: 61 (0)3 9912 2832

Mobile: 61 (0) 432 740 919
Email: craig...@japaneselifestyle.com.au

Publishers of:
Ozlifestyle -
www.ozlifestyle.info - Japanese language guide to Australia
Hotelgaido - www.hotelgaido.com - Japanese language hotel booking

A.B.N. 96 098 375 145 All prices and specifications quoted are: in Australian dollars including GST, correct at the time of publishing and are subject to change without notice unless otherwise stated. Any advice provided is general advice and may not suit your particular situation. All registered trademarks belong to their respective owners. Information provided in this email is of a confidential nature and must not be forwarded, copied or reproduced in anyway without prior permission. 

image001.png
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages