> Brett,
> I wonder if the problem that happened to my friend of her registered site
> name having been stolen and posted as a blogger blog name happened as part
> of a scam that has been hppening through Google Blogger. Sblogs, as they
> are now being called by some people of the public, are scam blogs set up
> through Google Blogger, and are many in amount/number, that seem to run off
> the click ad process that is the same process other legitmate sites use to
> run ads on their site. But scammers are doing it through Google Bloggers
> (according to the post to which this link links). According to the one who
> wrote that article, Google now hosts up to 100,000 spblogs (spam blogs).
> So, I ask, again, do you think that what was done could have been part of
> spam? If ys, would reporting it through traditional ways really work to
> stop it? Please let me know. Thank you.
> April
> ---------- Forwarded message ----------
> From: "Norma Beishir" <robinandra
...@hotmail.com>
> Date: Aug 7, 2012 12:08 PM
> Subject: Blog spammers
> To: "Martin Rus" <stryker
...@msn.com>, "April Morone" <
> blackjadedhe
...@gmail.com>, "Beth Muscat" <countrykit
...@rogers.com>,
> "Mike Saxton" <nightviper
...@gmail.com>
> Interesting....
> http://www.wired.com/wired/archive/14.09/splogs.html
> --
> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
> "Blogger Developer Group" group.
> To post to this group, send email to bloggerdev@googlegroups.com.
> To unsubscribe from this group, send email to
> bloggerdev+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
> For more options, visit this group at
> http://groups.google.com/group/bloggerdev?hl=en.