play on.
play on.
play on.
- If the offense called the infraction before the thrower began the act of throwing ( II.T.3 ), play stops and possession reverts to the thrower.
- If the offense called the infraction after the thrower began the act of throwing or if the defense called the infraction, play continues un-halted. Players should announce
play on.
- If the team that committed the infraction has possession:
- If the infraction affected the play (XVI.C.3), play stops and the disc reverts to the thrower unless the specific rule says otherwise.
- If the infraction did not affect the play, play stops and the result of the play stands.
- An infraction affected the play if an infracted player determines that the outcome of the specific play (from the time of the infraction until play stops) may have been meaningfully different absent the infraction. (For example, if a receiver is fouled and thereby prevented from getting open for a pass, the play was affected; however, if the receiver would not have received a pass even without the foul, the play was not affected.)
- Positioning after a call:
- If no pass is thrown or attempted before the thrower stops play by acknowledging the call, all players return to the locations they occupied when the call was made.
- If a pass is thrown or attempted before the thrower acknowledges the call or the call is made after the throwing attempt, and
- if possession reverts to the thrower, all players return to the locations they occupied at the earlier of:
- the time of the throw,
- the time of the call.
- if the result of a play stands, players return to the locations they occupied when play stopped.
After a travel call, the thrower must return to the location occupied at the time of the infraction.
Corey
> please email your answers directly to betsy, at betsybeij...@gmail.com
>
> as for last week's quiz, jason was the closest, and he wins a cricket date
> with gemma. the correct answers were:
>
> carl, played by bill murray, caddyshack
>
> david st. hubbins, played by michael mckean, this is spinal tap
>
> steve sizzou, played by bill murrray, the life aquatic
> _______
>
> which brings us finally to:
>
> this weeks 11th edition rule:
>
> Any time an infraction is called, the continuation rule applies.
> Continuation Rule: Play stops when the thrower in possession acknowledges
> that an infraction has been called. If a call is made when the disc is in
> the air or the thrower is in the act of throwing, or if the thrower fails to
> acknowledge the call and subsequently attempts a pass, play continues until
> the outcome of that pass is determined. For the purpose of the continuation
> rule, an uncontested stall that occurs after another call is treated the
> same as an incomplete pass. Play then either stops or continues according to
> the following conditions:
>
> 1. For calls made by the thrower:
> 1. If the infraction occurred before the thrower was in the act
> of throwing (II.T.3<http://www.upa.org/ultimate/rules/11th#II.T.3>):
> 1. If the pass was incomplete, play continues un-halted.
> Players should announce play on.
> 2. If the pass was complete, play stops and possession
> reverts to the thrower.
> 2. If the infraction occurred while the thrower was in the act
> of throwing (II.T.3<http://www.upa.org/ultimate/rules/11th#II.T.3>):
> 1. If the pass was complete, play continues un-halted.
> Players should announce play on.
> 2. If the pass was incomplete, play stops and possession
> reverts to the thrower.
> 3. If the infraction occurred after the throw was released, the
> call is considered to have been made by a non-thrower (
> XVI.C.2<http://www.upa.org/ultimate/rules/11th#XVI.C.2>).
>
> 2. For calls made by a non-thrower:
> 1. If the team that called the infraction has possession:
> 1. If the offense called the infraction before the thrower
> began the act of throwing (
> II.T.3<http://www.upa.org/ultimate/rules/11th#II.T.3>),
> play stops and possession reverts to the thrower.
> 2. If the offense called the infraction after the thrower
> began the act of throwing or if the defense called the
> infraction, play
> continues un-halted. Players should announce play on.
> 2. If the team that committed the infraction has possession:
> 1. If the infraction affected the play
> (XVI.C.3<http://www.upa.org/ultimate/rules/11th#XVI.C.3>),
> play stops and the disc reverts to the thrower unless the
> specific rule says
> otherwise.
> 2. If the infraction did not affect the play, play stops
> and the result of the play stands.
> 3. An infraction affected the play if an infracted player
> determines that the outcome of the specific play (from the time of the
> infraction until play stops) may have been meaningfully different absent the
> infraction. (For example, if a receiver is fouled and thereby prevented from
> getting open for a pass, the play was affected; however, if the receiver
> would not have received a pass even without the foul, the play was not
> affected.)
> 4. Positioning after a call:
> 1. If no pass is thrown or attempted before the thrower stops
> play by acknowledging the call, all players return to the locations they
> occupied when the call was made.
> 2. If a pass is thrown or attempted before the thrower
> acknowledges the call or the call is made after the throwing attempt, and
> 1. if possession reverts to the thrower, all players
> return to the locations they occupied at the earlier of:
> 1. the time of the throw,
> 2. the time of the call.
> 2. if the result of a play stands, players return to the
> locations they occupied when play stopped.
> 3. After a travel call, the thrower must return to the location
A call out to Betsy who forgot that I went the Japanese restaurant on Sunday night….I stayed through the Frenchman, the slapping, and the boat races…granted I did leave before Shen and Jason puked on each other and before Patrick’s pants came off, but late enough that I was so drunk that Wanqing was pissed at me for coming home and kicking or her all night as I tried to sleep off the alcohol and long enough to be miserable all through Monday at work, but smiling at the whole day at the great memories...
My favorite moment, as I said that night at the Japanese restaurant, was Joe’s catch against HK….
Jamie
Re: Social this week.
Im likely to have a dinner / buffet / social something to celebrate my b-day. Likely somewhere on Dongzhimen Nei, likely friday or sat early evening so people can go out after.
More soon
b
I leave for the USA on Sunday. I refuse to disclose if I am coming
back soon or not, but I will be having an impromptu going away party
with myself in a taxi as I run around finishing up all the last work
things i have to do before i leave. I have one of those little
airplane 2oz cognac bottles. It's gonna be great.
Stay tuned.
=Z
--
____________________
Zahlen W. B. Titcomb
Beijing cell: (+86) 135 2199 5484
www.FiveUltimate.com
On May 29, 12:07 pm, "betsy beijing" <betsybeij...@gmail.com> wrote:
> please email your answers directly to betsy, at betsybeij...@gmail.com
>
> as for last week's quiz, jason was the closest, and he wins a cricket date
> with gemma. the correct answers were:
>
> carl, played by bill murray, caddyshack
>
> david st. hubbins, played by michael mckean, this is spinal tap
>
> steve sizzou, played by bill murrray, the life aquatic
> _______
>
> which brings us finally to:
>
> this weeks 11th edition rule:
>
> Any time an infraction is called, the continuation rule applies.
> Continuation Rule: Play stops when the thrower in possession acknowledges
> that an infraction has been called. If a call is made when the disc is in
> the air or the thrower is in the act of throwing, or if the thrower fails to
> acknowledge the call and subsequently attempts a pass, play continues until
> the outcome of that pass is determined. For the purpose of the continuation
> rule, an ...
>
> read more »
BTW, i think question 2 needs to be re-worded.
> ...
>
> read more »
Any update on BBB? brady birthday bash?
-R
> ...
>
> read more »
Its in the works as I type