Account Options

  1. Sign in
The old Google Groups will be going away soon, but your browser is incompatible with the new version.
Google Groups Home
« Groups Home
Message from discussion Device Seeding Program for Top Android Market Developers
The group you are posting to is a Usenet group. Messages posted to this group will make your email address visible to anyone on the Internet.
Your reply message has not been sent.
Your post was successful
 
From:
To:
Cc:
Followup To:
Add Cc | Add Followup-to | Edit Subject
Subject:
Validation:
For verification purposes please type the characters you see in the picture below or the numbers you hear by clicking the accessibility icon. Listen and type the numbers you hear
 
Larry  
View profile  
 More options Mar 2 2010, 7:42 pm
From: Larry <lar...@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 2 Mar 2010 16:42:43 -0800 (PST)
Local: Tues, Mar 2 2010 7:42 pm
Subject: Re: Device Seeding Program for Top Android Market Developers
If it's real, google can just give us a link in the android market
webpage instead of making a google site which is public to all the
ppl.

But anyway...I am gonna fill the form guess I won't lose anything...

On Mar 2, 5:39 pm, Tikoze <janderson....@gmail.com> wrote:

> I met the requirements and received the email as well.   I hope this
> is real but I am skeptical...

> Why is there nothing on the dev blog?
> Why is there nothing on the official market wepbape?
> Why is there not a notification or something when you log into the
> android market?
> Why is it sites.google.com and not a "real" webpage?

> All of these things have me very suspicious...

> On Mar 2, 5:33 pm, schwiz <sch...@gmail.com> wrote:

> > @jeka 5k isn't that big of a deal but having over 3.5 stars with 5k+
> > downloads is a much bigger accomplishment.

> > On Mar 2, 6:30 pm, jeka <jro...@gmail.com> wrote:

> > > Is 5K+ that big a deal to begin with? I know most top apps get more
> > > than that per day. Too low a threshold to be real AFAIKT.

> > > On Mar 2, 7:28 pm, Larry <lar...@gmail.com> wrote:

> > > > Do ppl who received this email here all have an app on market with 5k+
> > > > downloads?

> > > > On Mar 2, 5:23 pm, wataru <wataru2...@gmail.com> wrote:

> > > > > I didn't even doubt a second and already fill-in the form....
> > > > > (yeah, I thought this is too good to be true too but tone of the email
> > > > >  just sounded like the few announcement email I got from
> > > > >  Eric Chu before)

> > > > > Oh well, too late - I'm just hoping it's legit but in worst case
> > > > > somebody got my (bit of) personal information such as
> > > > > mailing address and phone number.

> > > > > Tomo

> > > > > On Mar 2, 7:19 pm, Larry <lar...@gmail.com> wrote:

> > > > > > Yea its too good to be true...

> > > > > > Is there any Google ppl here that can answer my question officially?

> > > > > > On Mar 2, 5:17 pm, g1bb <corymgibb...@gmail.com> wrote:

> > > > > > > What could they possibly even do with my checkout order #?

> > > > > > > On Mar 2, 5:15 pm, Photics <m...@photics.com> wrote:

> > > > > > > > Heh... it seems suspicious to me. I didn't even click the link.

> > > > > > > > Although, if this is a fishing attempt, it starts out as a very good
> > > > > > > > one.


 
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.