Web Images Videos Maps News Shopping Gmail more »
Recently Visited Groups | Help | Sign in
Google Groups Home
e-Gold Scam www.click2exchange.net www.anonymous-cards.com www.direxchange.com
There are currently too many topics in this group that display first. To make this topic appear first, remove this option from another topic.
There was an error processing your request. Please try again.
flag
  3 messages - Collapse all  -  Translate all to Translated (View all originals)
The group you are posting to is a Usenet group. Messages posted to this group will make your email address visible to anyone on the Internet.
Your reply message has not been sent.
Your post was successful
 
From:
To:
Cc:
Followup To:
Add Cc | Add Followup-to | Edit Subject
Subject:
Validation:
For verification purposes please type the characters you see in the picture below or the numbers you hear by clicking the accessibility icon. Listen and type the numbers you hear
 
Fernando  
View profile  
 More options Dec 5 2004, 1:52 am
Newsgroups: alt.abuse, alt.fraud, alt.current-events.net-abuse, news.admin.net-abuse.misc, alt.test
From: Fernando <fernandosidd...@gawab.com>
Date: Sun, 05 Dec 2004 08:52:00 +0200
Subject: e-Gold Scam www.click2exchange.net www.anonymous-cards.com www.direxchange.com
www.direxchange.com (http://www.direxchange.com) is operating a scam together
with three e-currency exchangers:

        www.click2exchange.net (http://www.click2exchange.net)
        www.global-investment.us (This one is down already)
        www.anonymous-cards.com (http://www.anonymous-cards.com)

It makes it appear in a comparison chart as if these three are better compared
to other providers and as if they are legitimate. However, if you make the
mistake to send money to them to put on your e-currency account, you won't get
the currency and won't hear from them again. Since they only have an e-mail
address and no telephone or address or registration, there is little you can do.

Make a Google search on www.click2exchange.net or a Google search on
www.global-investment.us and see how they are known only to themselves and to
www.direxchange.com (www.anonymous-cards.com has spammed a few more pages). Go
on each page, including  www.direxchange.com, and make a "View ! Source" on
Internet Explorer's menu to see that they use exactly the same programming style
and even content. Compare their Form Page and see how they are
similar/identical, also comparing with the style of  www.direxchange.com. You
can even mail a request to each of them using fake information and an
hotmail/yahoo temporary address and see how their replies are similar/identical.
Also try to make a Whois of the site and call the phone listed, you will see
that they are either faxes or just do not exist anymore.

A Google search on www.direxchange.com will show how this page gained its
ranking in Google: they spammed web sites' guest books to gain for themselves
links power to their site.

Beware of this kind of scam. Newbies searching for a way to feed their e-gold
account will find www.direxchange.com through a Google search. They may think
this site is legitimate because it lists other providers in a comparison table
and because it warns about scams. It is not the case however, and
www.direxchange.com is simply part of the scam together with the other three.

Hopefully, at least some people will get to read this post making a Google
search and be spared from the scam.

Here are some links of other people they have scammed:

http://www.talkgold.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=19377
http://www.talkgold.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=19176
http://www.talkgold.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=17329

If you know of any other people who have been scammed by these crooks or if you
have any other information, post it here.

Fernando
fernandosidd...@gawab.com


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
Fernando  
View profile  
 More options Dec 24 2004, 6:33 pm
Newsgroups: alt.abuse, alt.current-events.net-abuse
From: Fernando <fernandosidd...@gawab.com>
Date: Fri, 24 Dec 2004 17:33:26 -0600
Local: Fri, Dec 24 2004 6:33 pm
Subject: Re: e-Gold Scam www.click2exchange.net www.anonymous-cards.com www.direxchange.com
This information can now be found at http://members.fortunecity.com/essrothrod/

At least now people can be warned if they make a Google search before investing
with these crooks.

I have also added a page, showing how these scammer even faked their
certificates!

The page can be found at
http://members.fortunecity.com/essrothrod/click2exchange.htm. Here is a paste of
it:

click2exchange

Click2exchange.net is one of three scammers who operates in conjunction with
direxchange.com. See my main page.

A particularity of click2exchange is that they have also faked their
certificates.

If you go at their page http://click2exchange.net/ you will see on the bottom
that they have certificates.

The certificate on the right is the one of their phoney web site, direxchange,
and of course does not mean anything except to confirm that they are together in
the scam.

If you continue on the left, you will find the Thawte certificate. Click on that
one. You will get a certificate saying that click2exchange have been validated
by them.

As you can see, however, there is no address bar on this browser. The reason for
this is that they don't want you to see that this phoney certificate is nowhere
else than on their own site! If you have a 3rd party bookmark manager such as
Netvisualise (recommended), you can see that by bookmarking the page. Otherwise,
go at http://www.click2exchange.net/sert/thawte/thawte.htm and you will see that
the supposed thawte certificate is right on the click2exhange site itself! Of
course the link to Thawte itself is genuine, which may make you think the
certificate is genuine and approved by them. Of course it isn't the case.

If you now proceed to the left, you get the WebMoney certificate. The principle
is the same. The phoney certificate is at
http://www.click2exchange.net/sert/webmoney/webmoney.htm. The directory for
webmoney (containing the phoney page and the elements needed to fake it) is at
http://www.click2exchange.net/sert/webmoney/. The web money page links to a web
passport which is probably one of an innocent person they are just using on the
Web Money site.

Next in line is the Internet Trade Bureau Directory certificate. This company
probably doesn't even exist anymore as the link to their own page does not work.
For the phoney certificate by the scammers in charge, however, go to
http://www.click2exchange.net/sert/inttrd/bureau.htm.

The last certificate simply does not work.

The three phoney certificates are grouped in the
http://www.click2exchange.net/sert/ directory.

Does this convince you of the scam? Or were you already convinced about it by
prior information?

Fernando
fernandosidd...@gawab.com


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
Fernando  
View profile  
 More options Dec 29 2004, 10:22 am
Newsgroups: alt.abuse, alt.current-events.net-abuse
From: Fernando <fernandosidd...@gawab.com>
Date: Wed, 29 Dec 2004 09:22:02 -0600
Local: Wed, Dec 29 2004 10:22 am
Subject: Re: e-Gold Scam www.click2exchange.net www.anonymous-cards.com www.direxchange.com
http://members.fortunecity.com/essrothrod/globalinvestment.us.htm

globalinvestment.us

globalinvestment.us is one of three scammers who operates in conjunction with
direxchange.com. See my main page.

A particularity of globalinvestment.us is that they were known before as
global-investment.us. Soon after the truth began to surface about this scam,
their site went off-line, only to reappear later as globalinvestment.us. This
probably allowed them to hide from a Google scrutiny for a while and scam a few
more people.

What is more, globalinvestment.us seems to have been a precursor of the whole
scam and they seem to be about as spammed around as direxchange. This may also
help them to hide.

It is also interesting to note that as global-investment.us transformed into
globalinvestment.us, direxchange.com adapted its page accordingly, bringing
another confirmation (as if any more was needed) that direxchange.com is just
part of the scam itself.

Fernando


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
End of messages
« Back to Discussions « Newer topic     Older topic »

Create a group - Google Groups - Google Home - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy
©2009 Google