From: ShyBoy
Date: Fri, 22 Feb 2008 04:41:21 -0800 (PST)
Local: Fri, Feb 22 2008 7:41 am
Subject: Re: Please Help! -60 penalty from Google due to proxy site.
I should have also noted that a search on my domain name
farawayfurniture does not bring up our site anymore so definitely looks like a penalty. It was never a gradual drop. One day we received 1600 visits and the next 200. Its been like that ever since (11 days) On Feb 22, 12:32 pm, ShyBoy wrote:
> Sorry Robbo, yes, the forum is moderated and all users have to be
> approved first. We delete all spam on a daily basis if/when it > happens. > Thanks again. > On Feb 22, 12:30 pm, ShyBoy wrote: > > Thanks Robbo. As mentioned, we are not great at SEO but I am
> > Just to reitirate, we ranked in the top 5 for phrases such as 'garden
> > I understand that some descriptions are less than adequate from a seo
> > p.s thanks for the compliment about the pictures. Cheered me up a
> > On Feb 22, 12:03 pm, Robbo wrote:
> > > Shai
> > > I cannot add anything useful about dealing with proxy hijacks, but I
> > > In the main menu, you have mainly links like this:http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/shop/shop.php?c1=Benches
> > > Wouldn't it be better to use mod_rewrite in the .htaccess so that the
> > > Another issue is the absence of keywords from some URLs, eg: the page
> > > Wouldn't it be better to have a URL something like:http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/bali-bench-details/
> > > Yet another issue is serving the SAME content in response to requests
> > > I also think that the details provided for some of the products are
> > > For example, have a look at the TEXT (ignoring the excellent photos)
> > > There is no mention of "wood", "wooden", "garden", "outdoor",
> > > Phrases like "it is sure to become a topic of conversation amongst
> > > "benches" are used in all sorts of places indoors and outdoors;
> > > That "Bali bench" you are selling is, I think, specifically for
> > > On a minor note, even the product dimensions are presented in a way
> > > Finally, I see that you have a "Forum". Do you moderate all posts?
> > > Robbo
> > > On Feb 22, 7:36 am, ShyBoy wrote:
> > > > We are a small family business and we have just been dropped from the
> > > > When you searched on Google for a bunch of text on our page, his site
> > > > This is the proxy site.http://www.tylerschnaidt.com/blocked/nph-index.pl
> > > > It seems to feast on sites as every day it grows by around 3000.
> > > >http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=site%3Awww.tylerschnaidt.com&btn...
> > > > It seems that the proxy version of our page was re-crawled last night,
> > > >www.farawayfurniture.co.uk
> > > > I have filed a re-inclusion form and a spam report when it first
> > > > We have had the penalty for over 11 days now and it is really
> > > > Does anyone have any advice on this? The SEO guy we used for advice
> > > > Sorry for the rant,
> > > - Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -
> > - Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -
> - Show quoted text - You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
| ||||||||||||||