The group you are posting to is a
Usenet group . Messages posted to this group will make your email address visible to anyone on the Internet.
Your reply message has not been sent.
Your post was successful
From: lphillips
Date: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 05:40:44 -0700
Local: Mon, Aug 27 2007 8:40 am
Subject: Performance Systems International Inc-Site Crawler
Hi Guys, Checking through my site stats this morning and came across something slightly abnormal, (i think)
My site was thoroughly crawled last night and every page that was visited the bot ip changed slightly.
I done a trace on all the ip adresses and they all belong to this company; Performance Systems International Inc, Based in Grass Valley, California.
Why would this company be crawling my site ?
Should i be concerned here ?
Comments appreciated as always
Lee
www.phillipsfinancialservices.co.uk
You must
Sign in before you can post messages.
You do not have the permission required to post.
From: roysnj
Date: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 05:53:25 -0700
Local: Mon, Aug 27 2007 8:53 am
Subject: Re: Performance Systems International Inc-Site Crawler
Searching I came up with http://forum.statcounter.com/vb/archive/index.php/t-26071.html for your reading enjoyment. On Aug 27, 8:40 am, lphillips wrote:
> Hi Guys,
> Checking through my site stats this morning and came across something > slightly abnormal, (i think)
> My site was thoroughly crawled last night and every page that was > visited the bot ip changed slightly.
> I done a trace on all the ip adresses and they all belong to this > company; Performance Systems International Inc, Based in Grass Valley, > California.
> Why would this company be crawling my site ?
> Should i be concerned here ?
> Comments appreciated as always
> Lee
> www.phillipsfinancialservices.co.uk
You must
Sign in before you can post messages.
You do not have the permission required to post.
From: JohnMu
Date: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 12:55:32 -0000
Local: Mon, Aug 27 2007 8:55 am
Subject: Re: Performance Systems International Inc-Site Crawler
You must
Sign in before you can post messages.
You do not have the permission required to post.
From: djc
Date: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 06:38:46 -0700
Local: Mon, Aug 27 2007 9:38 am
Subject: Re: Performance Systems International Inc-Site Crawler
Cuill bots identifies its self as twiceler On Aug 27, 7:55 am, JohnMu wrote:
> Hi Lee
> I think it's from
http://cuill.com/index.html? .
> They have a bot that you could block through the robots.txt, if you > want.
> John
You must
Sign in before you can post messages.
You do not have the permission required to post.
From: lphillips
Date: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 10:55:17 -0700
Local: Mon, Aug 27 2007 1:55 pm
Subject: Re: Performance Systems International Inc-Site Crawler
Thanks for the links guys, I have nothing to hide in terms of copyright content, but may set up a block for this company's IP.
Been reading the links and cant really get a grasp of what this company is all about, very strange !
Cheers
On Aug 27, 2:38 pm, djc wrote:
> Cuill bots identifies its self as twiceler
> On Aug 27, 7:55 am, JohnMu wrote:
> > Hi Lee > > I think it's fromhttp://cuill.com/index.html? .
> > They have a bot that you could block through the robots.txt, if you > > want.
> > John- Hide quoted text -
> - Show quoted text -
You must
Sign in before you can post messages.
You do not have the permission required to post.